success ahead sign copy.png


Session Description:

This session is designed for school and district-level educators who serve as members of a data team or who will be charged with building capacity to develop local data teams. Participants will work collaboratively as a team during the session to build an understanding of analyzing and utilizing relevant data (using real data from NC School Report Cards) to make informed decisions on a continuous basis and to develop plans of action that improve student achievement.

Short URL

http://bit.ly/DDDM-DT


Development Team Members:






Gregory McKnight - gregory.mcknight@dpi.nc.gov
Adriane Mingo - adriane.mingo@dpi.nc.gov
Mary Keel - mary.keel@dpi.nc.gov
Paul Marshall - paul.marshall@dpi.nc.gov

Jessica Garner - jessica.garner@dpi.nc.gov
Lisa Amerson - lisa.amerson@dpi.nc.gov
Mary Russell - mary.russell@dpi.nc.gov
Abbey Futrell - abbey.futrell@dpi.nc.gov




Agenda

Section


Time


Activity


Objectives

numbersigna.png

9:00 - 9:20

(20 minutes)

......................

Opening Activities


  • Develop a deeper understanding of the Data-Driven Decision Making process
  • Increase awareness of the relevance of data and its impact on leadership, teaching, and learning
numbersignb.png

9:20 - 9:50

(30 minutes)


Building the Foundation


  • Identify the relationship between cause data and effect data
  • Reinforce the importance of collecting both cause and effect data
numbersignsc.png

10:00 - 11:30

(90 minutes)


Process and Application

........................................................................0.........................

  • Conduct Treasure Hunt
  • Analyze to prioritize
  • Reflect on results
numbersignd.png

11:30 - 12:00

(30 minutes)


Process and Application


  • Create SMART goals to address identified needs during analysis.
numbersigne.png

12:45 - 2:00

(75 minutes)


Process and Application


  • Fishbone for possible causes.
  • Identify strategies (Focus on Instructional, Leadership)
  • Develop result indicators
numbersignf.png

2:00 - 2:20

(20 minutes)


Process and Application


  • Develop a monitoring and evaluation plan
  • Develop an Action Plan
  • Explore visual communication methods
numbersigng.png

2:30 - 3:25

55 minutes


Data Teams


  • Define what a data team is and does
  • Identify data team configurations
  • Identify roles on a data team
  • Build your data team
numbersignh.png

3:25 - 3:30

5 minutes


Closure / Summary


  • Complete session feedback
  • Complete evaluation survey

Agenda -> Opening Activities -> Building the Foundation -> Treasure Hunt & Analyze -> SMART Goals-> Strategies & Results -> Monitoring & Evaluating
-> Action Planning -> Team Overview -> Closure